Skip to product information
1 of 1

Big Alpaca Comics

DC VERSUS MARVEL THE AMALGAM AGE OMNIBUS HC DIRECT MARKET EXCLUSIVE JIM LEE & SCOTT WILLIAMS- RESERVE

DC VERSUS MARVEL THE AMALGAM AGE OMNIBUS HC DIRECT MARKET EXCLUSIVE JIM LEE & SCOTT WILLIAMS- RESERVE

Regular price $50.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $50.00 USD
Sale Sold out

This transaction is a $50 non-refundable deposit on the omnibus, releasing in 24 Sep 2024.  Payments can be made in store on a layaway basis and the full balance must be paid on delivery.


Marvel and DC heroes and villains combine into one for some of the most unique stories in superhero history—and these once-in-a-life stories are back in print for the first time in decades, in a once-in-a-lifetime omnibus collection!
Who would win: Batman or Captain America? Superman or the Hulk? Wonder Woman or Storm?

In 1996, DC and Marvel decided to bring these timeless debates to the printed page, and give fans what they had been hoping-against-hope for: a DC vs. Marvel comic book series, with 11 battles between the superpowered worlds of the DC Universe and Marvel Universe!

While seeing these conflicts brought to comic book life was shocking enough, what happened next was even more unexpected—the two fictional universes fusing together and creating the Amalgam Universe, combining DC and Marvel’s heroes, villains, and mythologies! The result was unforgettable one-shot stories starring the likes of Dark Claw (Batman and Wolverine), Super Soldier (Superman and Captain America), Iron Lantern (Iron Man and Green Lantern), the JLX (the Justice League and the X-Men), and many more!

These stories have been out of print for decades, and have become something of a legend among current readers—but they’re back in DC Versus Marvel: The Amalgam Age Omnibus, collecting the Amalgam one-shots, plus the historic DC vs. Marvel miniseries and its subsequent sequels!

These stories, from creators such as Peter David, Dan Jurgens, Mark Waid, Dave Gibbons, Ron Marz, José Luis García-López, Gary Frank, Bill Sienkiewicz, and more, represent one of the most fun and unlikely periods in comic book history, and now are available in one omnibus, perfect for fans of both DC and Marvel.

DC/Marvel: The Amalgam Age Omnibus is a companion volume to DC Versus Marvel Omnibus, presenting the many Marvel vs. DC battles over the years!

This volume collects DC vs. Marvel #1 and 4, Marvel vs. DC #2-3, Amazon #1, Assassins #1, Dr. Strangefate #1, Dark Claw #1, Super Soldier #1, Bruce Wayne: Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D. #1, Bullets and Bracelets #1, Speed Demon #1, Spider-Boy #1, X-Patrol #1, DC/Marvel All Access #1-4, Bat-Thing #1, Dark Claw Adventures #1, Generation Hex #1, JLX Unleashed #1, Lobo the Duck #1, Super Soldier: Man of War #1, Challengers of the Fantastic #1, Exciting X-Patrol #1, Iron Lantern #1, Magnetic Men Featuring Magneto #1, Spider-Boy Team-Up #1, Thorion of the New Asgods #1, and Unlimited Access #1-4.

  • A full-wrap cover!


 

View full details